K-9Though the character of K-9 originated on Doctor Who, K-9 (the series) is not, strictly speaking, a spin-off from that series, although pre-broadcast publicity for the series indicates that the K-9 model seen here is K-9 Mark I – Professor Marius’ original K-9 as introduced in The Invisible Enemy (1977), which remained on the Doctor’s home planet of Gallifrey in The Invasion Of Time later that same season (a planet which the new Doctor Who series says has been destroyed, which raises the interesting question of Leela’s fate if her K-9 survived, though the Doctor Who production team is under no obligation to acknowledge the backstory of the K-9 series). Original plans would seem to have called for this show’s K-9 to be K-9 Mark III – i.e. Sarah Jane Smith’s K-9 – though The Sarah Jane Adventures relied enough on her K-9 to make that an impractical story development.

Season 1 (2009-2010)

  1. Regeneration
  2. Liberation
  3. The Korven
  4. The Bounty Hunter
  5. The Sirens Of Ceres
  6. Fear Itself
  7. The Fall Of The House Of Gryffen
  8. Jaws Of Orthrus
  9. Dream-Eaters
  10. The Curse Of Anubis
  11. Oroborus
  12. Alien Avatar
  13. Aeolian
  14. The Last Oak Tree
  15. Black Hunger
  16. The Cambridge Spy
  17. Lost Library Of Ukko
  18. Mutant Copper
  19. The Custodian
  20. Taphony And The Time Loop
  21. Robot Gladiators
  22. Mind Snap
  23. Angel Of The North
  24. The Last Precinct
  25. Hound Of The Korven
  26. The Eclipse Of The Korven