FarscapeCommander John Crichton is the first test pilot of Farscape One, a craft he designed in order to test a theory on gravitational acceleration. However, when the ship encounters a disturbance midflight, Crichton winds up sucked through a wormhole right into the middle of a prison ship’s escape from its military escort. Moya, the prison ship, brings Crichton on board, but not before one of the attacking Peacekeeper fighters collides with Farscape One and subsequently crashes. His first encounter with the escapees – the exiled priest Zhaan, the deposed ruler Rygel, and the warrior D’Argo – does not go well, and before long he and a captured Peacekeeper stage a prison break of their own . . . with the brother of the dead pilot on their trail and seeking revenge.

Season 1 Regular Cast: Ben Browder (Commander John Crichton), Claudia Black (Officer Aeryn Sun), Virginia Hey (Pa’u Zotoh Zhaan), Anthony Simcoe (Ka D’Argo)

Order the Season 1 DVDswritten by Rockne S. O’Bannon
directed by Andrew Prowse
music by Subvision

Guest Cast: Kent McCord (Jack Crichton), Lani John Tupu (Captain Bialar Crais)

Notes: Lani Tupu also provides the voice for Pilot, one of Farscape‘s recurring animatronic characters. Jonathan Hardy voices the former Hynerian Dominar, Rygel.

LogBook entry by Dave Thomer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *