The Occupation

Battlestar GalacticaOver four months after the Cylon occupation began on New Caprica and the Colonial fleet departed, the struggle between the Cylons and the resistance have turned into all-out war, with the insurgency hitting higher and higher profile targets. The resistance has paid a cost, however: Tigh has been taken prisoner, tortured and released only when his wife strikes a bargain with one of the human Cylons that she’s uniquely qualified to fulfill. There have been other setbacks: the growing ranks of the New Caprica Police have divided the humans and set them against each other, especially when those “peacekeepers” mask their identity. Starbuck has been taken prisoner by the Leoben Cylon, who traps her in a nightmarish domestic illusion that eventually grows to include a daughter grown from one of Starbuck’s own ovaries. Tyrol and Tigh await communication from the Galactica – but others are convinced that the fleet will never return. Indeed, Admiral Adama is biding his time to return (and awaiting communication from New Caprica), though he can’t seem to agree with his son, in command of the Pegasus, on how to rescue the rest of the human race.

Season 3 Regular Cast: Edward James Olmos (Commander Adama), Mary McDonnell (President Laura Roslin), Katie Sackhoff (Lt. Starbuck), Jamie Bamber (Captain Apollo), James Callis (Dr. Gaius Baltar), Tricia Helfer (Number Six), Grace Park (Lt. Boomer)

written by Ronald D. Moore
directed by Sergio Mimeca-Gezzan
music by Bear McCreary

Guest Cast: Michael Hogan (Colonel Tigh), Aaron Douglas (CPO Tyrol), Tahmoh Penikett (Helo), Nicki Clyne (Cally), Alessandro Juliani (Lt. Gaeta), Kandyse McClure (Dualla), Lucy Lawless (D’anna Biers), Michael Trucco (Anders), Richard Hatch (Tom Zarek), Rick Worthy (The Doctor), Callum Keith Rennie (Leoben Conoy), Kate Vernon (Ellen Tigh), Donnelly Rhodes (Doc Cottle), Matthew Bennett (Doral), Rekha Sharma (Tory Foster), Dean Stockwell (Brother Cavel), Erica Cerra (Maya), Luciana Carro (Kat), Christian Tessier (Duck), Brad Drybrough (Hoshi), Leah Cairns (Racetrack), Madeline Parker (Kacey), Dominic Zamprogna (Jammer), Mylenne Dinh-Robic (Officer #1), Ryan McDoneil (Pilot #3), Colin Lawrence (Skulls), Byron Lawson (Pilot #4), Larissa Stadnchuk (Suicide Bomber)

LogBook entry by Earl Green