Tom Petty – Full Moon Fever

Tom Petty - Full Moon FeverNaturally, the thing that drew me to this album was the post-Traveling Wilbury association of Petty with ELO’s Jeff Lynne, and this album is proof that this combination may have been more interesting than the combination of Lynne and George Harrison. The songs “Free Fallin'” and “A Face In The Crowd” are just a couple of the examples of the unique synergy, with Lynne contributing music and lyrics as well as his skills in the production booth. More typical Petty tunes include “Running Down A Dream”, “A Mind With A 3 out of 4Heart Of Its Own”, and “Yer So Bad”, but even those songs sport Lynne’s trademark production.

  1. Free Fallin’ (4:14)
  2. I Won’t Back Down (2:56)
  3. Love is a Long Road (4:06)
  4. A Face in the Crowd (3:50)
  5. Runnin’ Down a Dream (4:23)
  6. Feel a Whole Lot Better (2:47)
  7. Order this CD Yer So Bad (3:05)
  8. Depending On You (2:47)
  9. The Apartment Song (2:31)
  10. Alright For Now (2:00)
  11. A Mind With A Heart Of Its Own (3:29)
  12. Zombie Zoo (2:56)

Released by: MCA
Release date: 1989
Total running time: 39:04