Howard Jones – The Best of Howard Jones

Howard Jones - The Best of Howard JonesThis definitive collection of Howard Jones’ singles is a must if, like me, you’re a student of pop music of the ’80s. Featuring singles as early as “New Song” (believe me, you’ve heard this, even if you don’t think you have), “Things Can Only Get Better”, the familiar Phil Collins-produced version of “No One Is To Blame”, “Life In One Day”, later songs such as “Everlasting Love” and “Lift Me Up” and a newly recorded cover of Donald Fagen’s “I.G.Y.”, this album probably has whatever you’re looking for unless you’re 3 out of 4hunting Howard Jones obscurities. Very good!

  1. What Is Love? (3:42)
  2. New Song (4:15)
  3. Pearl in the Shell (3:59)
  4. Always Asking Questions (3:41)
  5. Things Can Only Get Better (3:57)
  6. Order this CD Like To Get To Know You Well (4:01)
  7. Life In One Day (3:39)
  8. You Know I Love You…Don’t You? (4:05)
  9. Hide and Seek (4:49)
  10. No One Is To Blame (4:12)
  11. Look Mama (4:05)
  12. The Prisoner (4:40)
  13. Everlasting Love (4:20)
  14. Lift Me Up (3:40)
  15. Tears To Tell (4:19)
  16. Two Souls (4:23)
  17. I.G.Y. (What a Beautiful World) (5:04)
  18. City Song (7:20)

Released by: Elektra
Release date: 1993
Total running time: 78:11