Art Of Noise – Daft

DaftIf it weren’t for a couple of interesting tracks, this CD would certainly live up to its name. Supposedly, Daft is a document of the unusual singles and EP tracks released by the Art of Noise prior to and near their first album, and while there are a few interesting moments of noise to be found on Daft, it’s nothing that would interest anyone outside of serious Art of Noise fans. Still, that said, I quite like “Bright Noise” and “Flesh in Armour”.

    Rating: 3 out of 4

  1. Love (7:05)
  2. A Time For Fear (Who’s Afraid?) (4:45)
  3. Beat Box (Diversion 1) (8:32)
  4. The Army Now (2:05)
  5. Donna (1:45)
  6. Memento (2:13)
  7. How to Kill (2:42)
  8. Realisation (1:45)
  9. Who’s Afraid (of the Art of Noise?) (4:21)
  10. Moments in Love (10:20)
  11. Order this CD in the Store Bright Noise (0:05)
  12. Flesh in Armour (1:24)
  13. Comes and Goes (1:18)
  14. Snapshot (2:35)
  15. Close (to the Edit) (5:39)
  16. (Three Fingers of) Love (4:44)

Released by: Zang Tuum Tumb
Release date: 1984
Total running time: 61:19