Doctor Who Series 9 – Murray Gold

Hailing frequencies open… Forums Media Music Soundtracks Doctor Who Series 9 – Murray Gold

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
  • #22729
    • Offline

    They certainly seem to be trying to make up for lost time…4 CDs all at once… though on some subliminal level I have a problem with them sticking the Whitaker logo on Capaldi’s soundtracks.

    Series 9

    Premiering in September 2015, the ninth series of Doctor Who featured Peter Capaldi in the title role in his sophomore season as television’s favourite time traveller. This all encompassing four part collection features general cues on discs one and two, the complete score from the episode Heaven Sent on disc three and on disc four the Christmas Special, The Husbands Of River Song. Five time BAFTA nominee Murray Gold recently confirmed that he is stepping down from composer duties on the show after 12 years of providing some of the finest music to be heard on contemporary television. This is also the 12th Silva Screen release of his music from the 2005 revival onwards and underlines the breadth of Gold’s composing skill across over two and a half hours of music.

    “It’s one of the last great morality tales out there but it also celebrates life. For that reason I think it’s a great show for kids. I couldn’t write this much music for it if I didn’t feel that way.” – Murray Gold

      Disc One

    1. The One in a Thousand
    2. Davros Remembers
    3. Message from Missy
    4. Meeting in the Square
    5. Finding The Doctor
    6. What Have You Done
    7. Davros Approaches
    8. Some Kind of Submarine
    9. The Ghosts
    10. The Bootstrap Paradox
    11. Finding The Fisher King
    12. Another Ghost Has Appeared
    13. We Need to Get Back to The TARDIS
    14. Directions from The Ghosts
    15. Something in the Spacesuit
    16. Two Days on a Longboat
    17. I Am Ashildr
    18. In a Way, She’s a Hybrid
    19. I Call Myself Me
    20. They Need Us
    21. The Last Thing We Need
      Disc Two

    1. Deep Cover
    2. Just Come Inside
    3. This is Not a War
    4. Defending The Earth
    5. The Morpheus Song
    6. Saving Rigsy
    7. Madam Mayor
    8. Running from the Raven
    9. Death is Locked In
    10. Face the Raven
    11. Back Home
    12. The General’s Regeneration
    13. A Duty of Care
    14. Clara’s Diner
      Disc Three – Heaven Sent

    1. A Second Shadow
    2. The Veil
    3. A Fly on a Painting
    4. A Change of Clothes
    5. A Mechanical Maze
    6. Digging a Grave
    7. Tell No Lies
    8. Two Events in Life
    9. Waiting for the Veil
    10. The Final Room
    11. One Confession Away
    12. Break Free
    13. Same Old Day
    14. The Shepherd’s Boy
      Disc Four – The Husbands of River Song

    1. Carol Singers will be Criticised
    2. A Dying Husband
    3. The Finest Surgeon in The Galaxy
    4. The Halassi Androvar
    5. The Husbands of River Song
    6. The TARDIS Can’t Take Off
    7. Time to Do it Properly
    8. Harmony and Redemption
    9. Hydroflax in The TARDIS
    10. Whole Again at Last
    11. All the Firewalls in The Galaxy
    12. A Restaurant with a View
    13. The Woman He Loves
    14. The Singing Towers

    Amazon has not yet listed it, so it’s not in the Store, but if you want to order the “special edition” shown above (with a slipcase and other stuff), it’s available here.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.