Men In Black: The AlbumAvoid this CD at all costs. Especially if you hate rap music.

I have never been so disappointed in a CD purchase as I was with this CD. While Men In Black was enjoying its success in the theaters, this CD was released to the stores. And, despite having the name Men In Black (plus Will Smith and Tommy Lee Jones on the cover), outside of the first track and the last two tracks, this mostly rap album pays only passing reference to the movie. The only tracks worth listening to are Will Smith’s “Men In Black” on track one (which, if you own the video, you already have it), and the opening and closing themes by Danny Elfman (which are also part of Men In Black: The Score).

1 out of 4The CD insert is a long strip, with photos on one side of the strip, and credits for each song on the other side.

If you enjoyed the movie, skip this CD and get Men In Black: The Score instead.

Order this CD

  1. Men In Black (3:45, performed by Will Smith)
  2. We Just Wanna Party With You (4:32, performed by Snoop Doggy Dogg featuring JD)
  3. I’m Feeling You (4:40, performed by Ginuwine)
  4. Dah Dee Dah (Sexy Thing) (4:11, performed by Alicia Keys)
  5. Just Cruisin’ (3:59, performed by Will Smith)
  6. The ‘Notic (5:20, performed by The Roots featuring D’Angelo)
  7. Make You Happy (4:06, performed by Trey Lorenz)
  8. Escobar ’97 (3:31, performed by NAS)
  9. Erotic City (4:34, performed by Emoja)
  10. Same Ol’ Thing (4:27, performed by A Tribe Called Quest)
  11. Killing Time (5:07, performed by Destiny’s Child)
  12. Waiting For Love (3:46, performed by 3T)
  13. Chanel No. Fever (3:23, performed by De La Soul)
  14. Some Cow Fonque (More Tea Vicar?) (5:09, performed by Buckshot LeFonque)
  15. M.I.B. Main Theme (2:58, written and produced by Danny Elfman)
  16. M.I.B. Closing Theme (2:37, written and produced by Danny Elfman)

Released by: Sony
Release date: 1997
Total running time: 66:05