Brent Bourgeois

Brent BourgeoisThe only thing from this album that anyone seems to recall is the horrid remake of the Zombies’ “Time Of The Season”. That’s a pity, because there’s much better material here that never hit the radio airwaves, and none of it delves to the banality of the cover of the aforementioned ’60s tune. Most of the good stuff comes early on, such as the rough “The Real Thing”, bemoaning the lifestyle of the working father, and the western-tinged “Compromise” (which I suspect laments the fate of Bourgeois Tagg). Other high Rating: 4 out of 4points are the rocking “Wild Child” and “Can’t Feel the Pain”, a beautifully harmonized duet with Fleetwood Mac’s Christine McVie. Another highlight is a song which I’d best refer to here as “Out Of Luck” since that’s what the disc label itself calls it, though the jewel box track listings add the “s” word to the title. I highly recommend the whole album!

Order this CD in the Store

  1. The Real Things (4:18)
  2. Compromise (3:57)
  3. Dare To Fall In Love (4:05)
  4. Can’t Feel the Pain (4:04)
  5. Scene of the Crime (5:07)
  6. Wild Child (4:17)
  7. Evil Run Riot (4:07)
  8. My Little Island (2:53)
  9. Time of the Season (3:49)
  10. Shit Out Of Luck (4:27)
  11. A Long Way From Home (4:57)

Released by: Charisma
Release date: 1990
Total running time: 46:01